The official procurement source and tender documents remain authoritative.

Official source

Original official title2027 Request for Tender for Lead Consultants: Strategic Planning and Impact Management (12-month Fixed Term Contract)
Source languageEnglish
BuyerRethink Ireland
CountryIreland
IdentifierresourceId 9029160
ProcedureOpen
Deadline11 October 2026, 17:00 Europe/Dublin
ValueNot stated

Boundary

The official estimated-value field is blank, so no value is inferred. This procurement does not prove supplier appointment, contract award, delivery, implementation or realised benefits.

Official source ↗

Verified opportunity overview

Rethink Ireland is procuring this scope: Rethink Ireland wishes to invite tenders from suitably qualified and experienced consultants to design and facilitate workshops and one-to-one support in strategic planning, implementation and impact management. The lead consultant must have: -…. The official procurement workspace remains the controlling source for supplier decisions and current documents.

Current status and key dates

The opportunity lifecycle is open. The controlling submission deadline is 11 October 2026, 17:00 Europe/Dublin; status must be reopened before any later publication or supplier action.

Scope and deliverables

Rethink Ireland wishes to invite tenders from suitably qualified and experienced consultants to design and facilitate workshops and one-to-one support in strategic planning, implementation and impact management. The lead consultant must have: - demonstrable expertise and understanding of the complexities of developing innovative projects with a social mission, - a good knowledge of social enterprise and a demonstrable interest in social impact. - worked with Rethink Ireland within the past year (from 1st October 2025 to 1st October 2026) to be considered. Whilst consultants who have not worked with Rethink Ireland in the past 12 months cannot be contracted as a lead consultant as per our policies, we encourage you to get in touch as we do contract other consultants across the year. This description is deliberately bounded to what the official public workspace states and does not extend unstated deliverables.

Lots and contract structure

Refer to the current official procurement documents. Complete lot schedules, quantities, specifications and allocation mechanics remain within the live procurement documents.

Supplier requirements

Refer to the current official procurement documents. Suppliers must use the official documents rather than this research brief to determine eligibility and compliance.

Submission and award method

The official procedure is Open. The submission deadline is 11 October 2026, 17:00 Europe/Dublin. The evaluation mechanism is Most Economically Advantageous Tender (MEAT). The workspace identifies directive 2014/24/EU (Classic). The workspace marks the procurement as below threshold. The clarification deadline is 9 October 2026, 17:00 Europe/Dublin. Tender opening is stated as 12 October 2026, 00:00 Europe/Dublin. The workspace does not require an online expression of interest. Multiple tenders are not accepted. Tender validity is 23 days. These are current official submission mechanics; the procurement documents remain authoritative for response forms and eligibility.

Value explanation

The displayed value is not stated. An estimate is not guaranteed expenditure, supplier revenue, call-off volume or realised award value.

Amendments and status history

The public workspace should be checked for later clarifications, deadline changes, document replacements, cancellations, awards and other status notices before acting.

Supplier relevance

Relevant to suppliers with evidenced capability to deliver the 2027 Request for Tender for Lead Consultants: Strategic Planning and Impact Management (12-month Fixed Term Contract) scope for Rethink Ireland under official eTenders resource 9029160. Relevance does not establish eligibility, capacity, selection or likely award for any specific supplier.

Procurement data limitations and missing details

The official estimated-value field is blank, so no value is inferred. This procurement does not prove supplier appointment, contract award, delivery, implementation or realised benefits. Missing facts are preserved as unknowns and are not inferred from comparable procurements, market prices or supplier assumptions.

Official sources and verification history

Primary evidence is the official procurement source at https://www.etenders.gov.ie/epps/cft/prepareViewCfTWS.do?resourceId=9029160, checked on 20 September 2026. The current official documents remain authoritative.