Official source
| Original official title | RFT 03/26/GM Works Contractor and PSCS for Apprenticeship Expansion Project Construction and Refurbishment Works at Atlantic Technological University Connemara 2026 |
|---|---|
| Source language | English |
| Buyer | Atlantic Technological University |
| Country | Ireland |
| Identifier | resourceId 9081289 |
| Procedure | Open |
| Deadline | 15 October 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin |
| Value | Not stated |
Boundary
The official estimated-value field is blank, so no value is inferred. This procurement does not prove supplier appointment, contract award, delivery, implementation or realised benefits.
Verified opportunity overview
Atlantic Technological University is procuring Apprenticeship Expansion Construction and Refurbishment Works at ATU Connemara. The official procurement workspace remains the controlling source for supplier decisions and current documents.
Current status and key dates
The opportunity lifecycle is open. The controlling submission deadline is 15 October 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin; status must be reopened before any later publication or supplier action.
Scope and deliverables
The project comprises the refurbishment and upgrade of existing educational facilities at ATU Connemara Campus, Letterfrack, Co. Galway. The works include refurbishment of Machine Hall 1, Machine Hall 3, Computer Laboratory, circulation and stairway areas, Design Studio, staff offices and associated teaching accommodation. The contract includes internal alterations, new floor and wall finishes, installation of a platform lift, upgrades to mechanical and electrical services, associated builders works, temporary works, phasing and coordination within a live operational university environment. The campus includes protected structures and the works shall be carried out in accordance with the project drawings, specifications and employer requirements This description is deliberately bounded to what the official public workspace states and does not extend unstated deliverables.
Lots and contract structure
Refer to the current official procurement documents. Complete lot schedules, quantities, specifications and allocation mechanics remain within the live procurement documents.
Supplier requirements
Refer to the current official procurement documents. Suppliers must use the official documents rather than this research brief to determine eligibility and compliance.
Submission and award method
The official procedure is Open. The submission deadline is 15 October 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin. The evaluation mechanism is Price/Cost Effectiveness. The workspace identifies directive 2014/24/EU (Classic). The workspace marks the procurement as below threshold. The clarification deadline is 8 October 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin. Tender opening is stated as 15 October 2026, 12:30 Europe/Dublin. An online expression of interest is required. Multiple tenders are not accepted. Tender validity is 180 days. These are current official submission mechanics; the procurement documents remain authoritative for response forms and eligibility.
Value explanation
The displayed value is not stated. An estimate is not guaranteed expenditure, supplier revenue, call-off volume or realised award value.
Amendments and status history
The public workspace should be checked for later clarifications, deadline changes, document replacements, cancellations, awards and other status notices before acting.
Supplier relevance
Relevant to suppliers with evidenced capability to deliver the Apprenticeship Expansion Construction and Refurbishment Works at ATU Connemara scope for Atlantic Technological University under official eTenders resource 9081289. Relevance does not establish eligibility, capacity, selection or likely award for any specific supplier.
Procurement data limitations and missing details
The official estimated-value field is blank, so no value is inferred. This procurement does not prove supplier appointment, contract award, delivery, implementation or realised benefits. Missing facts are preserved as unknowns and are not inferred from comparable procurements, market prices or supplier assumptions.
Official sources and verification history
Primary evidence is the official procurement source at https://www.etenders.gov.ie/epps/cft/prepareViewCfTWS.do?resourceId=9081289, checked on 22 September 2026. The current official documents remain authoritative.