Official source
| Original official title | Consultant Services for Individual Property Protection (IPP) Surveys, Assessments and Options Appraisal in Blackrock and Carlingford |
|---|---|
| Source language | English |
| Buyer | Louth County Council_381 |
| Country | Ireland |
| Identifier | resourceId 8953408 |
| Procedure | Open |
| Deadline | 28 September 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin |
| Value | Not stated |
Boundary
The current official eTenders row publishes no estimated value, so no contract value is inferred. Future OPW funding applications and any later property-protection procurement or installation are outside this consultancy opportunity and are not claimed as outcomes. Complete eligibility, capacity, insurance, technical and mandatory submission requirements remain in the official procurement documents. ContractLens does not infer missing quantities, certifications, service levels, incumbent arrangements or award outcomes.
Verified opportunity overview
Louth County Council_381 is accepting tenders until 28 September 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin for Appointment of a suitably qualified consultant team to undertake Property Flood Resilience Surveys, flood risk assessments, Individual Property Protection (IPP) options appraisal, property-specific recommendations and preparation of technical reports for residential and commercial properties at risk of flooding in Blackrock and Carlingford. The commission will support a future OPW funding application for the procurement and installation of IPP measures. Tenderers must associate themselves with this competition in order for them to access the tender documents, ask and receive queries and submit a tender response. All responses must be submitted in a ZIP FILE format. The scope below is bounded to the checked official source.
Current status and key dates
The checked official source reports Tender Submission with a submission deadline of 28 September 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin. The current official eTenders row publishes no estimated value, so no contract value is inferred. Future OPW funding applications and any later property-protection procurement or installation are outside this consultancy opportunity and are not claimed as outcomes. Complete eligibility, capacity, insurance, technical and mandatory submission requirements remain in the official procurement documents. ContractLens does not infer missing quantities, certifications, service levels, incumbent arrangements or award outcomes.
Scope and deliverables
Appointment of a suitably qualified consultant team to undertake Property Flood Resilience Surveys, flood risk assessments, Individual Property Protection (IPP) options appraisal, property-specific recommendations and preparation of technical reports for residential and commercial properties at risk of flooding in Blackrock and Carlingford. The commission will support a future OPW funding application for the procurement and installation of IPP measures. Tenderers must associate themselves with this competition in order for them to access the tender documents, ask and receive queries and submit a tender response. All responses must be submitted in a ZIP FILE format. This description is deliberately bounded to what the official public workspace states and does not extend unstated deliverables.
Lots and contract structure
The official public summary does not state a lot structure; current procurement documents control. Complete lot and package details remain in the official procurement documents.
Supplier requirements
Complete eligibility, technical, insurance, submission and evaluation requirements remain in the current official procurement documents.
Submission and award method
The official procedure is Open. The submission deadline is 28 September 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin. The evaluation mechanism is Price/Cost Effectiveness. The workspace identifies directive 2014/24/EU (Classic). The workspace marks the procurement as below threshold. The clarification deadline is 18 September 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin. Tender opening is stated as 28 September 2026, 12:30 Europe/Dublin. An online expression of interest is required. Multiple tenders are not accepted. Tender validity is 180 days. These are current official submission mechanics; the procurement documents remain authoritative for response forms and eligibility.
Value explanation
The displayed value is not stated. An estimate is not guaranteed expenditure, supplier revenue, call-off volume or realised award value.
Amendments and status history
The checked official source reports Tender Submission. Any later clarification, correction, cancellation or award must be verified from the authoritative source before it is stated.
Supplier relevance
This open procurement concerns Appointment of a suitably qualified consultant team to undertake Property Flood Resilience Surveys, flood risk assessments, Individual Property Protection (IPP) options appraisal, property-specific recommendations and preparation of technical reports for residential and commercial properties at risk of flooding in Blackrock and Carlingford. The commission will support a future OPW funding application for the procurement and installation of IPP measures. Tenderers must associate themselves with this competition in order for them to access the tender documents, ask and receive queries and submit a tender response. All responses must be submitted in a ZIP FILE format. Suppliers must verify current eligibility and response requirements in the official documents.
Procurement data limitations and missing details
The current official eTenders row publishes no estimated value, so no contract value is inferred. Future OPW funding applications and any later property-protection procurement or installation are outside this consultancy opportunity and are not claimed as outcomes. Complete eligibility, capacity, insurance, technical and mandatory submission requirements remain in the official procurement documents. ContractLens does not infer missing quantities, certifications, service levels, incumbent arrangements or award outcomes. Missing facts are preserved as unknowns rather than inferred.
Official sources and verification history
Primary evidence is the official procurement source at https://www.etenders.gov.ie/epps/cft/prepareViewCfTWS.do?resourceId=8953408, checked on 20 September 2026. The current official documents remain authoritative.