Official source
| Original official title | Brackloon/Spaddagh GWS – A4 Contractor Procurement |
|---|---|
| Source language | English |
| Buyer | Mayo County Council |
| Country | Ireland |
| Identifier | resourceId 9156592 |
| Procedure | Open |
| Deadline | 22 October 2026, 17:00 Europe/Dublin |
| Value | Not stated |
Boundary
The official estimated-value field is blank, so no value is inferred. This procurement does not prove supplier appointment, contract award, delivery, implementation or realised benefits.
Verified opportunity overview
Mayo County Council is procuring Brackloon and Spaddagh Group Water Scheme A4 Works. The official procurement workspace remains the controlling source for supplier decisions and current documents.
Current status and key dates
The opportunity lifecycle is open. The controlling submission deadline is 22 October 2026, 17:00 Europe/Dublin; status must be reopened before any later publication or supplier action.
Scope and deliverables
Project to install and replace various sections of the Brackloon/Spaddagh GWS pipework and ancillaries located within the scheme catchment area. Please refer to requirements brief for expanded details. This description is deliberately bounded to what the official public workspace states and does not extend unstated deliverables.
Lots and contract structure
Refer to the current official procurement documents. Complete lot schedules, quantities, specifications and allocation mechanics remain within the live procurement documents.
Supplier requirements
Refer to the current official procurement documents. Suppliers must use the official documents rather than this research brief to determine eligibility and compliance.
Submission and award method
The official procedure is Open. The submission deadline is 22 October 2026, 17:00 Europe/Dublin. The evaluation mechanism is Most Economically Advantageous Tender (MEAT). The workspace identifies directive 2014/24/EU (Classic). The workspace marks the procurement as below threshold. The clarification deadline is 8 October 2026, 17:00 Europe/Dublin. Tender opening is stated as 22 October 2026, 17:30 Europe/Dublin. An online expression of interest is required. Multiple tenders are not accepted. Tender validity is 180 days. These are current official submission mechanics; the procurement documents remain authoritative for response forms and eligibility.
Value explanation
The displayed value is not stated. An estimate is not guaranteed expenditure, supplier revenue, call-off volume or realised award value.
Amendments and status history
The public workspace should be checked for later clarifications, deadline changes, document replacements, cancellations, awards and other status notices before acting.
Supplier relevance
Relevant to suppliers with evidenced capability to deliver the Brackloon and Spaddagh Group Water Scheme A4 Works scope for Mayo County Council under official eTenders resource 9156592. Relevance does not establish eligibility, capacity, selection or likely award for any specific supplier.
Procurement data limitations and missing details
The official estimated-value field is blank, so no value is inferred. This procurement does not prove supplier appointment, contract award, delivery, implementation or realised benefits. Missing facts are preserved as unknowns and are not inferred from comparable procurements, market prices or supplier assumptions.
Official sources and verification history
Primary evidence is the official procurement source at https://www.etenders.gov.ie/epps/cft/prepareViewCfTWS.do?resourceId=9156592, checked on 26 September 2026. The current official documents remain authoritative.