The official procurement source and tender documents remain authoritative.

Official source

Original official titleTEN2600157 - CfT for Construction of new Community Facility for use as a Men's and Women's Shed at Beckscourt View, Drumbannan, Bailieborough, Co. Cavan, A82 D928 for Cavan County Council.
Source languageEnglish
BuyerCavan County Council
CountryIreland
IdentifierresourceId 8986469
ProcedureOpen
Deadline24 September 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin
ValueNot stated

Boundary

The official workspace states no estimated value, so no contract value, expenditure or supplier revenue is inferred. This open opportunity does not prove contractor appointment, funding drawdown, commencement or completion.

Official source ↗

Verified opportunity overview

Cavan County Council is procuring construction of a community facility for men's- and women's-shed use at Beckscourt View, including alterations to the existing building for accessible WC accommodation. The official procurement workspace remains the controlling source for supplier decisions and current documents.

Current status and key dates

The opportunity lifecycle is open. The controlling submission deadline is 24 September 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin; status must be reopened before any later publication or supplier action.

Scope and deliverables

TEN2600157 - CfT for Construction of new Community Facility for use as a Men's Shed and Women's Shed, together with Alterations to Existing Building for Disabled WC Accommodation at Beckscourt View, Drumbannan, Bailieborough, Co. Cavan, A82 D928 for Cavan County Council. Please refer to Tender Documents for further details. This description is deliberately bounded to what the official public workspace states and does not extend unstated deliverables.

Lots and contract structure

Refer to the current official procurement documents. Complete lot schedules, quantities, specifications and allocation mechanics remain within the live procurement documents.

Supplier requirements

Refer to the current official procurement documents. Suppliers must use the official documents rather than this research brief to determine eligibility and compliance.

Submission and award method

The official procedure is Open. The submission deadline is 24 September 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin. The evaluation mechanism is Most Economically Advantageous Tender (MEAT). The workspace identifies directive 2014/24/EU (Classic). The workspace marks the procurement as below threshold. The clarification deadline is 17 September 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin. Tender opening is stated as 24 September 2026, 12:30 Europe/Dublin. An online expression of interest is required. Multiple tenders are not accepted. Tender validity is 180 days. These are current official submission mechanics; the procurement documents remain authoritative for response forms and eligibility.

Value explanation

The displayed value is not stated. An estimate is not guaranteed expenditure, supplier revenue, call-off volume or realised award value.

Amendments and status history

The public workspace should be checked for later clarifications, deadline changes, document replacements, cancellations, awards and other status notices before acting.

Supplier relevance

Relevant to building contractors able to deliver a small community facility, accessibility alterations and associated works in Bailieborough. Relevance does not establish eligibility, capacity, selection or likely award for any specific supplier.

Procurement data limitations and missing details

The official workspace states no estimated value, so no contract value, expenditure or supplier revenue is inferred. This open opportunity does not prove contractor appointment, funding drawdown, commencement or completion. Missing facts are preserved as unknowns and are not inferred from comparable procurements, market prices or supplier assumptions.

Official sources and verification history

Primary evidence is the official procurement source at https://www.etenders.gov.ie/epps/cft/prepareViewCfTWS.do?resourceId=8986469, checked on 5 September 2026. The current official documents remain authoritative.