The official procurement source and tender documents remain authoritative.

Official source

Original official titleCliff Protection at Dunmore East Fishery Harbour Centre, Co. Waterford
Source languageEnglish
BuyerDepartment of Agriculture Food and the Marine
CountryIreland
IdentifierresourceId 9016798
ProcedureOpen
Deadline13 October 2026, 16:00 Europe/Dublin
ValueNot stated

Boundary

The official source leaves the estimated-value field blank; no value is inferred. This procurement does not prove supplier appointment, contract award, delivery, implementation, operational use or realised outcomes.

Official source ↗

Verified opportunity overview

The Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine is procuring cliff-protection and associated civil works at Dunmore East Fishery Harbour Centre. The official procurement workspace remains the controlling source for supplier decisions and current documents.

Current status and key dates

The opportunity lifecycle is open. The controlling submission deadline is 13 October 2026, 16:00 Europe/Dublin; status must be reopened before any later publication or supplier action.

Scope and deliverables

The proposed Cliff Protection at Dunmore East Fishery Harbour Centre will include the following: • Site clearance, vegetation clearance and dentition (removal of weak rock) to the rock face. • Provision of approx. 126 meters of 1-meter concrete buttress along base of cliff face. • Removal and rebuild of approx. 126 metres of stone masonry wall along the Dock Road at top of the cliff. • Installation of rock bolts to approx. 100 metres of cliff face, to include for head plates and appropriate erosion protection rock netting. • Improvements to strength of cliff face by shotcrete and concrete infill where identified. • Installation of approx. 12 metres high retaining wall, approx. 45 metres long with concrete and soil infill as specified. Façade on retaining wall to match existing cliff face. • Installation of drainage system to cliff face and connection to existing on-site drainage network. • All associated ancillary works. • Installation of artificial bird nesting ledges for biodiversity enhancement. This description is deliberately bounded to what the official public workspace states and does not extend unstated deliverables.

Lots and contract structure

Refer to the current official procurement documents. Complete lot schedules, quantities, specifications and allocation mechanics remain within the live procurement documents.

Supplier requirements

Refer to the current official procurement documents. Suppliers must use the official documents rather than this research brief to determine eligibility and compliance.

Submission and award method

The official procedure is Open. The submission deadline is 13 October 2026, 16:00 Europe/Dublin. The evaluation mechanism is Most Economically Advantageous Tender (MEAT). The workspace identifies directive 2014/24/EU (Classic). The workspace marks the procurement as below threshold. The clarification deadline is 29 September 2026, 16:00 Europe/Dublin. Tender opening is stated as 13 October 2026, 16:30 Europe/Dublin. An online expression of interest is required. Multiple tenders are not accepted. Tender validity is 90 days. These are current official submission mechanics; the procurement documents remain authoritative for response forms and eligibility.

Value explanation

The displayed value is not stated. An estimate is not guaranteed expenditure, supplier revenue, call-off volume or realised award value.

Amendments and status history

The public workspace should be checked for later clarifications, deadline changes, document replacements, cancellations, awards and other status notices before acting.

Supplier relevance

Relevant to suppliers qualified for the Dunmore East Fishery Harbour cliff protection procurement under official eTenders resource 9016798. Relevance does not establish eligibility, capacity, selection or likely award for any specific supplier.

Procurement data limitations and missing details

The official source leaves the estimated-value field blank; no value is inferred. This procurement does not prove supplier appointment, contract award, delivery, implementation, operational use or realised outcomes. Missing facts are preserved as unknowns and are not inferred from comparable procurements, market prices or supplier assumptions.

Official sources and verification history

Primary evidence is the official procurement source at https://www.etenders.gov.ie/epps/cft/prepareViewCfTWS.do?resourceId=9016798, checked on 9 September 2026. The current official documents remain authoritative.