The official procurement source and tender documents remain authoritative.

Official source

Original official titleCurlew Road Helthcare Campus, Drimnagh, Dublin 12
Source languageEnglish
BuyerHealth Service Executive (HSE)
CountryIreland
IdentifierresourceId 8980920
ProcedureRestricted
Deadline16 October 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin
ValueNot stated

Boundary

The official workspace states no estimated value. This restricted competition does not prove participant selection, contractor award, final phasing, construction commencement or completed healthcare capacity.

Official source ↗

Verified opportunity overview

HSE Estates is procuring phased redevelopment of the Curlew Road campus, including demolition and a new Primary Care Centre with replacement day-care accommodation, site works, parking, landscaping and access. The official procurement workspace remains the controlling source for supplier decisions and current documents.

Current status and key dates

The opportunity lifecycle is open. The controlling submission deadline is 16 October 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin; status must be reopened before any later publication or supplier action.

Scope and deliverables

The project comprises the redevelopment of the existing healthcare campus at Curlew Road, including the construction of a new Primary Care Centre (PCC) incorporating replacement accommodation for the Mother McAuley Centre and Alzheimer’s Day Care Centre. The works will be delivered in phases to maintain continuity of essential healthcare services and will include demolition of the existing buildings, construction of the new facility, and associated site works, car parking, landscaping, access routes, signage and wayfinding. This description is deliberately bounded to what the official public workspace states and does not extend unstated deliverables.

Lots and contract structure

Refer to the current official procurement documents. Complete lot schedules, quantities, specifications and allocation mechanics remain within the live procurement documents.

Supplier requirements

Refer to the current official procurement documents. Suppliers must use the official documents rather than this research brief to determine eligibility and compliance.

Submission and award method

The official procedure is Restricted. The submission deadline is 16 October 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin. The evaluation mechanism is Most Economically Advantageous Tender (MEAT). The workspace identifies directive 2014/24/EU (Classic). The workspace marks the procurement as above threshold. The clarification deadline is 2 October 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin. Tender opening is stated as 16 October 2026, 12:30 Europe/Dublin. An online expression of interest is required. Multiple tenders are not accepted. Tender validity is 6 months. These are current official submission mechanics; the procurement documents remain authoritative for response forms and eligibility.

Value explanation

The displayed value is not stated. An estimate is not guaranteed expenditure, supplier revenue, call-off volume or realised award value.

Amendments and status history

The public workspace should be checked for later clarifications, deadline changes, document replacements, cancellations, awards and other status notices before acting.

Supplier relevance

Relevant to healthcare construction teams able to phase demolition, new-build clinical accommodation and site works while essential services continue. Relevance does not establish eligibility, capacity, selection or likely award for any specific supplier.

Procurement data limitations and missing details

The official workspace states no estimated value. This restricted competition does not prove participant selection, contractor award, final phasing, construction commencement or completed healthcare capacity. Missing facts are preserved as unknowns and are not inferred from comparable procurements, market prices or supplier assumptions.

Official sources and verification history

Primary evidence is the official procurement source at https://www.etenders.gov.ie/epps/cft/prepareViewCfTWS.do?resourceId=8980920, checked on 5 September 2026. The current official documents remain authoritative.