Official source
| Original official title | HSE West Estates - RUH OPD Distribution Board Replacement and Building Rewire. |
|---|---|
| Source language | English |
| Buyer | Health Service Executive (HSE) |
| Country | Ireland |
| Identifier | resourceId 8996275 |
| Procedure | Open |
| Deadline | 25 September 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin |
| Value | Not stated |
Boundary
The official workspace states no estimated value. This open tender does not prove contractor appointment, completed rewiring, energisation, certification or operational outcomes.
Verified opportunity overview
HSE is procuring a new outpatient-department distribution board and supply cable plus replacement general, lighting, emergency-lighting, data and LV/ELV containment works at the hospital. The official procurement workspace remains the controlling source for supplier decisions and current documents.
Current status and key dates
The opportunity lifecycle is open. The controlling submission deadline is 25 September 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin; status must be reopened before any later publication or supplier action.
Scope and deliverables
Install new Distribution Board, Install new supply Cable from main distribution board on ground floor of main hospital building to OPD. Replace all existing general services and lighting. New general lighting, emergency lighting, data points to be installed. Existing services to be stripped out where feasible. Install new LV and ELV cable containment in the attic space of the building. This description is deliberately bounded to what the official public workspace states and does not extend unstated deliverables.
Lots and contract structure
Refer to the current official procurement documents. Complete lot schedules, quantities, specifications and allocation mechanics remain within the live procurement documents.
Supplier requirements
Refer to the current official procurement documents. Suppliers must use the official documents rather than this research brief to determine eligibility and compliance.
Submission and award method
The official procedure is Open. The submission deadline is 25 September 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin. The evaluation mechanism is Most Economically Advantageous Tender (MEAT). The workspace identifies directive 2014/24/EU (Classic). The workspace marks the procurement as below threshold. The clarification deadline is 17 September 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin. Tender opening is stated as 25 September 2026, 12:30 Europe/Dublin. An online expression of interest is required. Multiple tenders are not accepted. Tender validity is 30 days. These are current official submission mechanics; the procurement documents remain authoritative for response forms and eligibility.
Value explanation
The displayed value is not stated. An estimate is not guaranteed expenditure, supplier revenue, call-off volume or realised award value.
Amendments and status history
The public workspace should be checked for later clarifications, deadline changes, document replacements, cancellations, awards and other status notices before acting.
Supplier relevance
Relevant to electrical contractors able to deliver hospital distribution, wiring, lighting, data and containment works in a live healthcare estate. Relevance does not establish eligibility, capacity, selection or likely award for any specific supplier.
Procurement data limitations and missing details
The official workspace states no estimated value. This open tender does not prove contractor appointment, completed rewiring, energisation, certification or operational outcomes. Missing facts are preserved as unknowns and are not inferred from comparable procurements, market prices or supplier assumptions.
Official sources and verification history
Primary evidence is the official procurement source at https://www.etenders.gov.ie/epps/cft/prepareViewCfTWS.do?resourceId=8996275, checked on 6 September 2026. The current official documents remain authoritative.