The official procurement source and tender documents remain authoritative.

Official source

Original official titleSupply and delivery of 14 no. battery powered positive pressure ventilation units for Mayo County Council Fire Service.
Source languageEnglish
BuyerMayo County Council
CountryIreland
IdentifierresourceId 9166876
ProcedureOpen
Deadline22 October 2026, 16:00 Europe/Dublin
ValueNot stated

Boundary

The official notice provides no estimated value; the title says 14 units while descriptive text reportedly says 13, so no reconciliation is inferred.

Official source ↗

Verified opportunity overview

Mayo County Council seeks battery-powered positive-pressure ventilation units for its fire service. The official procurement workspace remains the controlling source for supplier decisions and current documents.

Current status and key dates

The opportunity lifecycle is open. The controlling submission deadline is 22 October 2026, 16:00 Europe/Dublin; status must be reopened before any later publication or supplier action.

Scope and deliverables

Supply and delivery of 13 no. battery powered positive pressure ventilation fans complete with battery, spare battery and charger and including the provision of end user training. This description is deliberately bounded to what the official public workspace states and does not extend unstated deliverables.

Lots and contract structure

Refer to the current official procurement documents. Complete lot schedules, quantities, specifications and allocation mechanics remain within the live procurement documents.

Supplier requirements

Refer to the current official procurement documents. Suppliers must use the official documents rather than this research brief to determine eligibility and compliance.

Submission and award method

The official procedure is Open. The submission deadline is 22 October 2026, 16:00 Europe/Dublin. The evaluation mechanism is Most Economically Advantageous Tender (MEAT). The workspace identifies directive 2014/24/EU (Classic). The workspace marks the procurement as below threshold. The clarification deadline is 15 October 2026, 16:00 Europe/Dublin. Tender opening is stated as 22 October 2026, 16:30 Europe/Dublin. An online expression of interest is required. Multiple tenders are not accepted. Tender validity is 12 months. These are current official submission mechanics; the procurement documents remain authoritative for response forms and eligibility.

Value explanation

The displayed value is not stated. An estimate is not guaranteed expenditure, supplier revenue, call-off volume or realised award value.

Amendments and status history

The public workspace should be checked for later clarifications, deadline changes, document replacements, cancellations, awards and other status notices before acting.

Supplier relevance

Fire-service ventilation and emergency-equipment suppliers. Relevance does not establish eligibility, capacity, selection or likely award for any specific supplier.

Procurement data limitations and missing details

The official notice provides no estimated value; the title says 14 units while descriptive text reportedly says 13, so no reconciliation is inferred. Missing facts are preserved as unknowns and are not inferred from comparable procurements, market prices or supplier assumptions.

Official sources and verification history

Primary evidence is the official procurement source at https://www.etenders.gov.ie/epps/cft/prepareViewCfTWS.do?resourceId=9166876, checked on 29 September 2026. The current official documents remain authoritative.