The official procurement source and tender documents remain authoritative.

Official source

Original official titleProvision of Services for Preparation of Integrated Source Protection Plan for Nephin Valley Group Water Scheme Co-operative Society Limited (Nephin Valley GWS)
Source languageEnglish
BuyerNephin Valley GWS Co-op Soc Ltd.
CountryIreland
IdentifierresourceId 9017959
ProcedureOpen
Deadline6 October 2026, 15:00 Europe/Dublin
ValueNot stated

Boundary

The official source leaves the estimated-value field blank; no value is inferred. This procurement does not prove supplier appointment, contract award, delivery, implementation, operational use or realised outcomes.

Official source ↗

Verified opportunity overview

Nephin Valley Group Water Scheme is procuring professional services to prepare an integrated source-protection plan for its drinking-water catchment. The official procurement workspace remains the controlling source for supplier decisions and current documents.

Current status and key dates

The opportunity lifecycle is open. The controlling submission deadline is 6 October 2026, 15:00 Europe/Dublin; status must be reopened before any later publication or supplier action.

Scope and deliverables

The contracting authority (Nephin Valley GWS) wishes to appoint a suitably qualified professional/service provider to develop an Integrated Source Protection Plan (ISPP) for their drinking water catchments. This description is deliberately bounded to what the official public workspace states and does not extend unstated deliverables.

Lots and contract structure

Refer to the current official procurement documents. Complete lot schedules, quantities, specifications and allocation mechanics remain within the live procurement documents.

Supplier requirements

Refer to the current official procurement documents. Suppliers must use the official documents rather than this research brief to determine eligibility and compliance.

Submission and award method

The official procedure is Open. The submission deadline is 6 October 2026, 15:00 Europe/Dublin. The evaluation mechanism is Most Economically Advantageous Tender (MEAT). The workspace identifies directive 2014/24/EU (Classic). The workspace marks the procurement as below threshold. The clarification deadline is 22 September 2026, 17:00 Europe/Dublin. Tender opening is stated as 6 October 2026, 15:30 Europe/Dublin. An online expression of interest is required. Multiple tenders are not accepted. Tender validity is 180 days. These are current official submission mechanics; the procurement documents remain authoritative for response forms and eligibility.

Value explanation

The displayed value is not stated. An estimate is not guaranteed expenditure, supplier revenue, call-off volume or realised award value.

Amendments and status history

The public workspace should be checked for later clarifications, deadline changes, document replacements, cancellations, awards and other status notices before acting.

Supplier relevance

Relevant to suppliers qualified for the Nephin Valley GWS integrated source-protection plan procurement under official eTenders resource 9017959. Relevance does not establish eligibility, capacity, selection or likely award for any specific supplier.

Procurement data limitations and missing details

The official source leaves the estimated-value field blank; no value is inferred. This procurement does not prove supplier appointment, contract award, delivery, implementation, operational use or realised outcomes. Missing facts are preserved as unknowns and are not inferred from comparable procurements, market prices or supplier assumptions.

Official sources and verification history

Primary evidence is the official procurement source at https://www.etenders.gov.ie/epps/cft/prepareViewCfTWS.do?resourceId=9017959, checked on 9 September 2026. The current official documents remain authoritative.