Official source
| Original official title | Fire Remediation Works at Rowantree Court, Mullaghmonaghan, Monaghan |
|---|---|
| Source language | English |
| Buyer | Oaklee Housing |
| Country | Ireland |
| Identifier | resourceId 8977673 |
| Procedure | Open |
| Deadline | 9 October 2026, 17:00 Europe/Dublin |
| Value | Not stated |
Boundary
The official workspace states no estimated value. Future-labelled award and contractor-acceptance metadata is prospective and does not prove an award, appointment, completed remediation or compliance outcome.
Verified opportunity overview
Oaklee Housing is procuring fire-remediation works across a live 24-unit residential development, including fire stopping, fire doors, cavity barriers, alarm cabling, service risers and compartmentation. The official procurement workspace remains the controlling source for supplier decisions and current documents.
Current status and key dates
The opportunity lifecycle is open. The controlling submission deadline is 9 October 2026, 17:00 Europe/Dublin; status must be reopened before any later publication or supplier action.
Scope and deliverables
The project involves the execution of fire remediation works to an existing 24-unit residential development located at Rowantree Court, Mullaghmonaghan, Monaghan, on behalf of the client, Oaklee Housing. The objective of the works is to address identified fire safety deficiencies in order to bring the building into compliance with current fire protection and life safety standards outlined in TGD Part B (Fire Safety) of the Building Regulations and other relevant codes such as IS 3218:2913 for fire alarm systems. The scope of the remediation works includes, but is not limited to: • Installation of fire-stopping systems at service penetrations and wall/floor junctions. • Replacement or upgrade of fire-rated doors, closers, and seals to comply with TGD-B. • Retrofitting of cavity barriers at floor levels in external cavity. • Fire alarm cable rerouting and improvements to service risers and shafts. • Sealing of socket/switch boxes within fire-rated partitions. • General improvement of compartmentation and passive fire protection measures. All works will be undertaken within a live residential environment, requiring a high level of coordination to minimise disruption to residents. This description is deliberately bounded to what the official public workspace states and does not extend unstated deliverables.
Lots and contract structure
Refer to the current official procurement documents. Complete lot schedules, quantities, specifications and allocation mechanics remain within the live procurement documents.
Supplier requirements
Refer to the current official procurement documents. Suppliers must use the official documents rather than this research brief to determine eligibility and compliance.
Submission and award method
The official procedure is Open. The submission deadline is 9 October 2026, 17:00 Europe/Dublin. The evaluation mechanism is Most Economically Advantageous Tender (MEAT). The workspace identifies directive 2014/24/EU (Classic). The workspace marks the procurement as below threshold. The clarification deadline is 2 October 2026, 17:00 Europe/Dublin. Tender opening is stated as 12 October 2026, 00:00 Europe/Dublin. An online expression of interest is required. Multiple tenders are not accepted. Tender validity is 90 days. These are current official submission mechanics; the procurement documents remain authoritative for response forms and eligibility.
Value explanation
The displayed value is not stated. An estimate is not guaranteed expenditure, supplier revenue, call-off volume or realised award value.
Amendments and status history
The public workspace should be checked for later clarifications, deadline changes, document replacements, cancellations, awards and other status notices before acting.
Supplier relevance
Relevant to occupied-housing fire-remediation contractors able to coordinate passive protection, alarms, doors and service-penetration work with residents in place. Relevance does not establish eligibility, capacity, selection or likely award for any specific supplier.
Procurement data limitations and missing details
The official workspace states no estimated value. Future-labelled award and contractor-acceptance metadata is prospective and does not prove an award, appointment, completed remediation or compliance outcome. Missing facts are preserved as unknowns and are not inferred from comparable procurements, market prices or supplier assumptions.
Official sources and verification history
Primary evidence is the official procurement source at https://www.etenders.gov.ie/epps/cft/prepareViewCfTWS.do?resourceId=8977673, checked on 5 September 2026. The current official documents remain authoritative.