The official procurement source and tender documents remain authoritative.

Official source

Original official titleProvision of Replacement of External Windows and Doors at Blessington FETC, Baltinglass OETC and Kildare FETC
Source languageEnglish
BuyerKildare and Wicklow Education and Training Board
CountryIreland
IdentifierresourceId 8981507
ProcedureOpen
Deadline13 October 2026, 15:00 Europe/Dublin
ValueNot stated

Boundary

The official estimated-value field is blank, so no value is inferred. This procurement does not prove supplier appointment, contract award, delivery, implementation or realised benefits.

Official source ↗

Verified opportunity overview

Kildare and Wicklow Education and Training Board is procuring Replacement of External Windows and Doors at Blessington FETC, Baltinglass OETC and Kildare FETC. The official procurement workspace remains the controlling source for supplier decisions and current documents.

Current status and key dates

The opportunity lifecycle is open. The controlling submission deadline is 13 October 2026, 15:00 Europe/Dublin; status must be reopened before any later publication or supplier action.

Scope and deliverables

Provision of Replacement of External Windows and Doors at Blessington FETC, Baltinglass OETC, and Kildare FETC. The contractor is to remove and replace windows and door sets. Further details can be found in the enclosed specifications. Note, the specifications have allowed for extra spacing to accommodate the wrap-around at the window reveals, to facilitate future proposed works. Contractor may price for one or all three projects. Tenders must price each project separately. It is envisaged that individual contracts will be awarded per school. Tenderers must associate themselves with this competition in order to access the tender documents, and to ask and receive queries. Tenderers must submit their response in a zip file format. Tenderers are required to read the Contractor Suitability Declaration for Small Works carefully and to make sure that they meet the minimum standards stated therein. Tenderers who do not meet those requirements should not submit a tender as they will be excluded at award stage. All Tenderers are liable for their own costs of tendering. The basis for evaluation of each individual school contract will be lowest price. There are no Contractor or Employer named specialists. All sub-contractors are domestic. The successful applicant will be appointed Works Contractor and Project Supervisor for the Construction Stage (PSCS) on the project in accordance with the Safety, Health and Welfare at Work (Construction) Regulations. This description is deliberately bounded to what the official public workspace states and does not extend unstated deliverables.

Lots and contract structure

The official workspace states 3 named lots: Lot 1: Blessington FETC; Lot 2: Baltinglass OETC; Lot 3: Kildare FETC. Tenderers may bid for a maximum of 3 lots. Lot structure is reported only to the extent explicitly stated by the official source.

Supplier requirements

Refer to the current official procurement documents. Suppliers must use the official documents rather than this research brief to determine eligibility and compliance.

Submission and award method

The official procedure is Open. The submission deadline is 13 October 2026, 15:00 Europe/Dublin. The evaluation mechanism is Price/Cost Effectiveness. The workspace identifies directive 2014/24/EU (Classic). The workspace marks the procurement as below threshold. The clarification deadline is 5 October 2026, 15:00 Europe/Dublin. Tender opening is stated as 13 October 2026, 15:30 Europe/Dublin. An online expression of interest is required. Multiple tenders are not accepted. Tender validity is 180 days. A tenderer may bid for at most 3 lots. These are current official submission mechanics; the procurement documents remain authoritative for response forms and eligibility.

Value explanation

The displayed value is not stated. An estimate is not guaranteed expenditure, supplier revenue, call-off volume or realised award value.

Amendments and status history

The public workspace should be checked for later clarifications, deadline changes, document replacements, cancellations, awards and other status notices before acting.

Supplier relevance

Relevant to suppliers with evidenced capability to deliver the Replacement of External Windows and Doors at Blessington FETC, Baltinglass OETC and Kildare FETC scope for Kildare and Wicklow Education and Training Board under official eTenders resource 8981507. Relevance does not establish eligibility, capacity, selection or likely award for any specific supplier.

Procurement data limitations and missing details

The official estimated-value field is blank, so no value is inferred. This procurement does not prove supplier appointment, contract award, delivery, implementation or realised benefits. Missing facts are preserved as unknowns and are not inferred from comparable procurements, market prices or supplier assumptions.

Official sources and verification history

Primary evidence is the official procurement source at https://www.etenders.gov.ie/epps/cft/prepareViewCfTWS.do?resourceId=8981507, checked on 22 September 2026. The current official documents remain authoritative.