The official procurement source and tender documents remain authoritative.

Official source

Original official titleRequest for Tender for the Provision of Mobile Phone Services Including Supply of Devices and Account Management to Shannon Group PLC
Source languageEnglish
BuyerShannon Group plc
CountryIreland
IdentifierresourceId 8991408
ProcedureOpen
Deadline28 September 2026, 15:00 Europe/Dublin
ValueNot stated

Boundary

The official source leaves the estimated-value field blank; no value is inferred. This procurement does not prove supplier appointment, contract award, delivery, implementation, operational use or realised outcomes.

Official source ↗

Verified opportunity overview

Shannon Group is procuring mobile-phone services, devices and account management. The official procurement workspace remains the controlling source for supplier decisions and current documents.

Current status and key dates

The opportunity lifecycle is open. The controlling submission deadline is 28 September 2026, 15:00 Europe/Dublin; status must be reopened before any later publication or supplier action.

Scope and deliverables

Request for Tender for the Provision of Mobile Phone Services Including Supply of Devices and Account Management to Shannon Group PLC This description is deliberately bounded to what the official public workspace states and does not extend unstated deliverables.

Lots and contract structure

Refer to the current official procurement documents. Complete lot schedules, quantities, specifications and allocation mechanics remain within the live procurement documents.

Supplier requirements

Refer to the current official procurement documents. Suppliers must use the official documents rather than this research brief to determine eligibility and compliance.

Submission and award method

The official procedure is Open. The submission deadline is 28 September 2026, 15:00 Europe/Dublin. The evaluation mechanism is Most Economically Advantageous Tender (MEAT). The workspace identifies directive 2014/24/EU (Classic). The workspace marks the procurement as below threshold. The clarification deadline is 17 September 2026, 15:00 Europe/Dublin. Tender opening is stated as 28 September 2026, 15:30 Europe/Dublin. An online expression of interest is required. Multiple tenders are not accepted. Tender validity is 4 months. These are current official submission mechanics; the procurement documents remain authoritative for response forms and eligibility.

Value explanation

The displayed value is not stated. An estimate is not guaranteed expenditure, supplier revenue, call-off volume or realised award value.

Amendments and status history

The public workspace should be checked for later clarifications, deadline changes, document replacements, cancellations, awards and other status notices before acting.

Supplier relevance

Relevant to suppliers qualified for the Shannon Group mobile-phone services and devices procurement under official eTenders resource 8991408. Relevance does not establish eligibility, capacity, selection or likely award for any specific supplier.

Procurement data limitations and missing details

The official source leaves the estimated-value field blank; no value is inferred. This procurement does not prove supplier appointment, contract award, delivery, implementation, operational use or realised outcomes. Missing facts are preserved as unknowns and are not inferred from comparable procurements, market prices or supplier assumptions.

Official sources and verification history

Primary evidence is the official procurement source at https://www.etenders.gov.ie/epps/cft/prepareViewCfTWS.do?resourceId=8991408, checked on 9 September 2026. The current official documents remain authoritative.