The official procurement source and tender documents remain authoritative.

Official source

Original official titleStrandhill Emergency Works Scheme
Source languageEnglish
BuyerSligo County Council
CountryIreland
IdentifierresourceId 9080360
ProcedureOpen
Deadline6 October 2026, 16:00 Europe/Dublin
ValueNot stated

Boundary

The official estimated-value field is blank, so no value is inferred. This procurement does not prove supplier appointment, contract award, delivery, implementation or realised benefits.

Official source ↗

Verified opportunity overview

Sligo County Council is procuring this scope: The proposed scheme is located on the upper foreshore north of Strandhill Promenade. The works involved are as follows: Placing c. 2,500 tonnes of 1-3tonne rock armour onto a c. 90m section of the upper foreshore, above the high-water mark as defined by…. The official procurement workspace remains the controlling source for supplier decisions and current documents.

Current status and key dates

The opportunity lifecycle is open. The controlling submission deadline is 6 October 2026, 16:00 Europe/Dublin; status must be reopened before any later publication or supplier action.

Scope and deliverables

The proposed scheme is located on the upper foreshore north of Strandhill Promenade. The works involved are as follows: Placing c. 2,500 tonnes of 1-3tonne rock armour onto a c. 90m section of the upper foreshore, above the high-water mark as defined by the Chief Boundary Surveyor; Associated hardstanding areas; Site access via Strandhill promenade with associated visibility splay and fencing; Temporary construction compound. Associated site development works and services. This description is deliberately bounded to what the official public workspace states and does not extend unstated deliverables.

Lots and contract structure

Refer to the current official procurement documents. Complete lot schedules, quantities, specifications and allocation mechanics remain within the live procurement documents.

Supplier requirements

Refer to the current official procurement documents. Suppliers must use the official documents rather than this research brief to determine eligibility and compliance.

Submission and award method

The official procedure is Open. The submission deadline is 6 October 2026, 16:00 Europe/Dublin. The evaluation mechanism is Most Economically Advantageous Tender (MEAT). The workspace identifies directive 2014/24/EU (Classic). The workspace marks the procurement as below threshold. The clarification deadline is 28 September 2026, 16:00 Europe/Dublin. Tender opening is stated as 7 October 2026, 00:00 Europe/Dublin. The workspace does not require an online expression of interest. Multiple tenders are not accepted. Tender validity is 180 days. These are current official submission mechanics; the procurement documents remain authoritative for response forms and eligibility.

Value explanation

The displayed value is not stated. An estimate is not guaranteed expenditure, supplier revenue, call-off volume or realised award value.

Amendments and status history

The public workspace should be checked for later clarifications, deadline changes, document replacements, cancellations, awards and other status notices before acting.

Supplier relevance

Relevant to suppliers with evidenced capability to deliver the Strandhill Emergency Works Scheme scope for Sligo County Council under official eTenders resource 9080360. Relevance does not establish eligibility, capacity, selection or likely award for any specific supplier.

Procurement data limitations and missing details

The official estimated-value field is blank, so no value is inferred. This procurement does not prove supplier appointment, contract award, delivery, implementation or realised benefits. Missing facts are preserved as unknowns and are not inferred from comparable procurements, market prices or supplier assumptions.

Official sources and verification history

Primary evidence is the official procurement source at https://www.etenders.gov.ie/epps/cft/prepareViewCfTWS.do?resourceId=9080360, checked on 20 September 2026. The current official documents remain authoritative.