The official procurement source and tender documents remain authoritative.

Official source

Original official titleC1164 - CFT 9048240 - Tipperary FET College Carrick on Suir - Contractor (incl PSCS) - Phase 2 - New Build - Apprentice Workshops - Greenside, Carrick on Suir, Co. Tipperary. E32 AN26
Source languageEnglish
BuyerTipperary Education and Training Board
CountryIreland
IdentifierresourceId 9048240
ProcedureOpen
Deadline23 October 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin
ValueNot stated

Boundary

The official workspace provides no estimated value; preserve it as unknown. No award, supplier appointment, guaranteed spend or completed outcome is inferred.

Official source ↗

Verified opportunity overview

Tipperary ETB seeks a contractor, including PSCS duties, for new apprentice workshops, a classroom, car park and site works at Carrick-on-Suir FET College. The official procurement workspace remains the controlling source for supplier decisions and current documents.

Current status and key dates

The opportunity lifecycle is open. The controlling submission deadline is 23 October 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin; status must be reopened before any later publication or supplier action.

Scope and deliverables

New Build Apprentice Workshops Woodwork Room - Cutting Shed - New Classroom - Car Park and Site Works. Project Location: FET Carrick on Suir, Greenside, Carrick on Suir, Co. Tipperary. E32 AN26 in accordance with the Instructions to Tender and tender documentation attached. This description is deliberately bounded to what the official public workspace states and does not extend unstated deliverables.

Lots and contract structure

Refer to the current official procurement documents. Complete lot schedules, quantities, specifications and allocation mechanics remain within the live procurement documents.

Supplier requirements

Refer to the current official procurement documents. Suppliers must use the official documents rather than this research brief to determine eligibility and compliance.

Submission and award method

The official procedure is Open. The submission deadline is 23 October 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin. The evaluation mechanism is Most Economically Advantageous Tender (MEAT). The workspace identifies directive 2014/24/EU (Classic). The workspace marks the procurement as below threshold. The clarification deadline is 16 October 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin. Tender opening is stated as 23 October 2026, 12:30 Europe/Dublin. An online expression of interest is required. Multiple tenders are not accepted. Tender validity is 90 days. These are current official submission mechanics; the procurement documents remain authoritative for response forms and eligibility.

Value explanation

The displayed value is not stated. An estimate is not guaranteed expenditure, supplier revenue, call-off volume or realised award value.

Amendments and status history

The public workspace should be checked for later clarifications, deadline changes, document replacements, cancellations, awards and other status notices before acting.

Supplier relevance

Educational-building, workshop, civil-works and general construction contractors. Relevance does not establish eligibility, capacity, selection or likely award for any specific supplier.

Procurement data limitations and missing details

The official workspace provides no estimated value; preserve it as unknown. No award, supplier appointment, guaranteed spend or completed outcome is inferred. Missing facts are preserved as unknowns and are not inferred from comparable procurements, market prices or supplier assumptions.

Official sources and verification history

Primary evidence is the official procurement source at https://www.etenders.gov.ie/epps/cft/prepareViewCfTWS.do?resourceId=9048240, checked on 3 October 2026. The current official documents remain authoritative.