Official source
| Original official title | Multi-Party Framework Agreement for Minor Building Works Residential for Tipperary County Council |
|---|---|
| Source language | English |
| Buyer | Tipperary County Council |
| Country | Ireland |
| Identifier | resourceId 8993126 |
| Procedure | Restricted |
| Deadline | 9 October 2026, 16:00 Europe/Dublin |
| Value | Not stated |
Boundary
The official source leaves the estimated-value field blank; no value is inferred. This procurement does not prove supplier appointment, contract award, delivery, implementation, operational use or realised outcomes.
Verified opportunity overview
Tipperary County Council is establishing a multi-party framework for minor residential building works. The official procurement workspace remains the controlling source for supplier decisions and current documents.
Current status and key dates
The opportunity lifecycle is open. The controlling submission deadline is 9 October 2026, 16:00 Europe/Dublin; status must be reopened before any later publication or supplier action.
Scope and deliverables
This is the Stage 1 process for the Establishment of a Multi-Party Framework Agreement for Minor Building Works Residential for Tipperary County Council. Further details will be provided at stage 2 of the process for tenderers who qualify to Stage 2. This initial Stage 1 is to determine tenderers who are suitably qualified to be added to this framework. Typically, the value of each Works Contract will range from 25k to approximately 400k. This framework has the potential to be established for 4years estimated from early Jan 2027 until end Dec 2030. The scope of the Framework will include any building works which may be required within any of the 5no. Municipal Districts of County Tipperary; 1. Nenagh District 2. Templemore-Thurles District 3. Cahir, Cashel, Tipperary District 4. Clonmel District 5. Carrick-on-Suir District. Works within this Framework may include but are not limited to general repairs, maintenance to the building fabric, roofing works, modifications for disability access, internal external modification and alterations to buildings, electrical works, plumbing, heating and mechanical system works, replacement of windows and internal and external doors, installation modification kitchens, floor coverings, painting and decorating, suspended ceiling works, dry‐lining, jointing and plastering, construction of small extensions, minor demolition works, clearance works in preparation for re‐letting re‐occupation, external site works such as driveways, steps, paths, fences and boundary walls, landscaping, drainage and residential waste and foul water treatment works. Dwellings Buildings may or may not be occupied. This description is deliberately bounded to what the official public workspace states and does not extend unstated deliverables.
Lots and contract structure
Refer to the current official procurement documents. Complete lot schedules, quantities, specifications and allocation mechanics remain within the live procurement documents.
Supplier requirements
Refer to the current official procurement documents. Suppliers must use the official documents rather than this research brief to determine eligibility and compliance.
Submission and award method
The official procedure is Restricted. The submission deadline is 9 October 2026, 16:00 Europe/Dublin. The evaluation mechanism is Price/Cost Effectiveness. The workspace identifies directive 2014/24/EU (Classic). The workspace marks the procurement as above threshold. The clarification deadline is 2 October 2026, 16:00 Europe/Dublin. Tender opening is stated as 9 October 2026, 16:30 Europe/Dublin. An online expression of interest is required. Multiple tenders are not accepted. Tender validity is 180 days. These are current official submission mechanics; the procurement documents remain authoritative for response forms and eligibility.
Value explanation
The displayed value is not stated. An estimate is not guaranteed expenditure, supplier revenue, call-off volume or realised award value.
Amendments and status history
The public workspace should be checked for later clarifications, deadline changes, document replacements, cancellations, awards and other status notices before acting.
Supplier relevance
Relevant to suppliers qualified for the Tipperary residential minor-works framework procurement under official eTenders resource 8993126. Relevance does not establish eligibility, capacity, selection or likely award for any specific supplier.
Procurement data limitations and missing details
The official source leaves the estimated-value field blank; no value is inferred. This procurement does not prove supplier appointment, contract award, delivery, implementation, operational use or realised outcomes. Missing facts are preserved as unknowns and are not inferred from comparable procurements, market prices or supplier assumptions.
Official sources and verification history
Primary evidence is the official procurement source at https://www.etenders.gov.ie/epps/cft/prepareViewCfTWS.do?resourceId=8993126, checked on 9 September 2026. The current official documents remain authoritative.