Official source
| Original official title | Supply and Delivery of 2 No. Water Tanker Fire Appliances to Louth County Council |
|---|---|
| Source language | English |
| Buyer | Louth County Council |
| Country | Ireland |
| Identifier | resourceId 8987353 |
| Procedure | Open |
| Deadline | 5 October 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin |
| Value | Not stated |
Boundary
The official estimated-value field is blank, so no value is inferred. This procurement does not prove supplier appointment, contract award, delivery, implementation or realised benefits.
Verified opportunity overview
Louth County Council is procuring Two Water Tanker Fire Appliances. The official procurement workspace remains the controlling source for supplier decisions and current documents.
Current status and key dates
The opportunity lifecycle is open. The controlling submission deadline is 5 October 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin; status must be reopened before any later publication or supplier action.
Scope and deliverables
2 Water Tanker Fire Appliances Water tankers carry approximately 8,000 litres of water to an operational incident, invariably to large or remote fires. This water can then be dumped into a dam at the incident location while the water tanker goes to refill, or the water tanker can remain on site at the incident and feed water directly to a Class B or Aerial fire appliance. Water tankers also have spray bars that allow oil detergent sprayed at high pressure to safely wash oil spills from roadways, without the requirement to unnecessarily deploy fire-fighting personnel onto live roadways. Fire service water tankers have also been used extensively over many years to assist with community resilience, particularly in times of severe weather. Fire service water tankers have provided water to vulnerable communities, local businesses and hospitals amongst others during periods of cold weather and droughts. The availability of large volumes of water is a fundamental requirement for fire-fighting operations. Water availability is not always guaranteed as seen recently during major storms. In these circumstances, water tankers provide crucial logistical support for fire-fighting operations. This description is deliberately bounded to what the official public workspace states and does not extend unstated deliverables.
Lots and contract structure
Refer to the current official procurement documents. Complete lot schedules, quantities, specifications and allocation mechanics remain within the live procurement documents.
Supplier requirements
Refer to the current official procurement documents. Suppliers must use the official documents rather than this research brief to determine eligibility and compliance.
Submission and award method
The official procedure is Open. The submission deadline is 5 October 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin. The evaluation mechanism is Most Economically Advantageous Tender (MEAT). The workspace identifies directive 2014/24/EU (Classic). The workspace marks the procurement as above threshold. The clarification deadline is 25 September 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin. Tender opening is stated as 5 October 2026, 12:30 Europe/Dublin. An online expression of interest is required. Multiple tenders are not accepted. Tender validity is 12 months. These are current official submission mechanics; the procurement documents remain authoritative for response forms and eligibility.
Value explanation
The displayed value is not stated. An estimate is not guaranteed expenditure, supplier revenue, call-off volume or realised award value.
Amendments and status history
The public workspace should be checked for later clarifications, deadline changes, document replacements, cancellations, awards and other status notices before acting.
Supplier relevance
Relevant to suppliers with evidenced capability to deliver the Two Water Tanker Fire Appliances scope for Louth County Council under official eTenders resource 8987353. Relevance does not establish eligibility, capacity, selection or likely award for any specific supplier.
Procurement data limitations and missing details
The official estimated-value field is blank, so no value is inferred. This procurement does not prove supplier appointment, contract award, delivery, implementation or realised benefits. Missing facts are preserved as unknowns and are not inferred from comparable procurements, market prices or supplier assumptions.
Official sources and verification history
Primary evidence is the official procurement source at https://www.etenders.gov.ie/epps/cft/prepareViewCfTWS.do?resourceId=8987353, checked on 26 September 2026. The current official documents remain authoritative.