Official source
| Original official title | Establishment of a Multi Supplier Framework of Construction Consultancy Services for Small and Minor Projects for the Buildings and Estates Office, UCC |
|---|---|
| Source language | English |
| Buyer | University College Cork |
| Country | Ireland |
| Identifier | resourceId 8856200 |
| Procedure | Open |
| Deadline | 18 September 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin |
| Value | Not stated |
Boundary
The official source leaves the estimated-value field blank; no value is inferred. This procurement does not prove supplier appointment, contract award, delivery, implementation, operational use or realised outcomes.
Verified opportunity overview
University College Cork is establishing a multi-supplier framework for construction consultancy services for small and minor Buildings and Estates projects. The official procurement workspace remains the controlling source for supplier decisions and current documents.
Current status and key dates
The opportunity lifecycle is open. The controlling submission deadline is 18 September 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin; status must be reopened before any later publication or supplier action.
Scope and deliverables
This Tender is to establish a multi supplier framework of Construction Consultancy Services for Small and Minor Works projects at University College Cork with a maximum of Six (6) participating teams to whom specific contracts may be awarded on a non-exclusive basis based on the terms of a framework agreement (the “Framework Agreement”), a copy of which will be issued with the tender documents. The construction consultancy services require to participate on the Framework will be procured on the basis of a single design team appointment. The team will comprise the following services. Architectural Services (including DAC and Planning and Landscaping Design Services Civil/Structural and Fire Engineering Services Mechanical and Electrical Engineering Services Project Supervisor Design Process (PSDP) Quantity Surveying Services Employer’s Representative The Framework Agreement will be established on foot of competitive tenders received for the above services based on Notional Hours and rates for various disciplines as detailed in the Pricing Document This description is deliberately bounded to what the official public workspace states and does not extend unstated deliverables.
Lots and contract structure
Refer to the current official procurement documents. Complete lot schedules, quantities, specifications and allocation mechanics remain within the live procurement documents.
Supplier requirements
Refer to the current official procurement documents. Suppliers must use the official documents rather than this research brief to determine eligibility and compliance.
Submission and award method
The official procedure is Open. The submission deadline is 18 September 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin. The evaluation mechanism is Most Economically Advantageous Tender (MEAT). The workspace identifies directive 2014/24/EU (Classic). The workspace marks the procurement as above threshold. The clarification deadline is 9 September 2026, 12:00 Europe/Dublin. Tender opening is stated as 18 September 2026, 12:30 Europe/Dublin. An online expression of interest is required. Multiple tenders are not accepted. Tender validity is 180 days. These are current official submission mechanics; the procurement documents remain authoritative for response forms and eligibility.
Value explanation
The displayed value is not stated. An estimate is not guaranteed expenditure, supplier revenue, call-off volume or realised award value.
Amendments and status history
The public workspace should be checked for later clarifications, deadline changes, document replacements, cancellations, awards and other status notices before acting.
Supplier relevance
Relevant to architecture, engineering, fire, M&E, PSDP, quantity-surveying and Employer's Representative consultancies seeking small-project framework work with UCC under official eTenders resource 8856200. Relevance does not establish eligibility, capacity, selection or likely award for any specific supplier.
Procurement data limitations and missing details
The official source leaves the estimated-value field blank; no value is inferred. This procurement does not prove supplier appointment, contract award, delivery, implementation, operational use or realised outcomes. Missing facts are preserved as unknowns and are not inferred from comparable procurements, market prices or supplier assumptions.
Official sources and verification history
Primary evidence is the official procurement source at https://www.etenders.gov.ie/epps/cft/prepareViewCfTWS.do?resourceId=8856200, checked on 12 September 2026. The current official documents remain authoritative.