The official procurement source and tender documents remain authoritative.

Official source

Original official titleWCCC26 510 Tramore Inclusion Park Play Equipment Works
Source languageEnglish
BuyerWaterford City and County Council
CountryIreland
IdentifierresourceId 9053497
ProcedureOpen
Deadline14 October 2026, 15:00 Europe/Dublin
ValueNot stated

Boundary

The official estimated-value field is blank, so no value is inferred. This procurement does not prove supplier appointment, contract award, delivery, implementation or realised benefits.

Official source ↗

Verified opportunity overview

Waterford City and County Council is procuring this scope: Waterford City and County Council is proposing to refurbish the existing Playground at the Promenade (L4144), Tramore, Co. Waterford. The current playground comprises of a number of solid timber play components and was constructed circa 10 years ago. Much…. The official procurement workspace remains the controlling source for supplier decisions and current documents.

Current status and key dates

The opportunity lifecycle is open. The controlling submission deadline is 14 October 2026, 15:00 Europe/Dublin; status must be reopened before any later publication or supplier action.

Scope and deliverables

Waterford City and County Council is proposing to refurbish the existing Playground at the Promenade (L4144), Tramore, Co. Waterford. The current playground comprises of a number of solid timber play components and was constructed circa 10 years ago. Much of the equipment has deteriorated in recent years due to the exposed nature of the site and is now beyond its service life. This description is deliberately bounded to what the official public workspace states and does not extend unstated deliverables.

Lots and contract structure

Refer to the current official procurement documents. Complete lot schedules, quantities, specifications and allocation mechanics remain within the live procurement documents.

Supplier requirements

Refer to the current official procurement documents. Suppliers must use the official documents rather than this research brief to determine eligibility and compliance.

Submission and award method

The official procedure is Open. The submission deadline is 14 October 2026, 15:00 Europe/Dublin. The evaluation mechanism is Most Economically Advantageous Tender (MEAT). The workspace identifies directive 2014/24/EU (Classic). The workspace marks the procurement as below threshold. The clarification deadline is 2 October 2026, 15:00 Europe/Dublin. Tender opening is stated as 16 October 2026, 00:00 Europe/Dublin. An online expression of interest is required. Multiple tenders are accepted. Tender validity is 2 months. These are current official submission mechanics; the procurement documents remain authoritative for response forms and eligibility.

Value explanation

The displayed value is not stated. An estimate is not guaranteed expenditure, supplier revenue, call-off volume or realised award value.

Amendments and status history

The public workspace should be checked for later clarifications, deadline changes, document replacements, cancellations, awards and other status notices before acting.

Supplier relevance

Relevant to suppliers with evidenced capability to deliver the WCCC26 510 Tramore Inclusion Park Play Equipment Works scope for Waterford City and County Council under official eTenders resource 9053497. Relevance does not establish eligibility, capacity, selection or likely award for any specific supplier.

Procurement data limitations and missing details

The official estimated-value field is blank, so no value is inferred. This procurement does not prove supplier appointment, contract award, delivery, implementation or realised benefits. Missing facts are preserved as unknowns and are not inferred from comparable procurements, market prices or supplier assumptions.

Official sources and verification history

Primary evidence is the official procurement source at https://www.etenders.gov.ie/epps/cft/prepareViewCfTWS.do?resourceId=9053497, checked on 20 September 2026. The current official documents remain authoritative.